The Zillertal valley is one of Austria’s most important winter sports regions and includes 4 large ski resorts: Fügen-Kaltenbach, Zillertal Arena, Mayrhofen and Tux-Finkenberg. The most significant towns are Mayrhofen, Zell am Ziller, Tux, Gerlos and Finkenberg. The Hintertux Glacier is Austria’s only all-year ski resort.

Zillertal valley
Location Austrian Alps (Tyrol)
Height 550 m - 3250 m
Piste length 487 km
Ski lifts 178

Mayrhofen in winter

Here you will find endless skiing pleasure over 134 km of pistes, most of which have artificial snow-making facilities in case there is a shortage of real snow. Snowboarders and freeskiers can practise their performance at the Vans Penken Park Mayrhofen, Austria’s best fun park.

» more information

Mayrhofen in summer

The magnificent mountains around Mayrhofen offer endless possibilities for walks with magnificent views. The mountain railways transport hiking enthusiasts quickly and easily up to an altitude of 2,000 m altitude. Mountain biking, paragliding, kayaking, rafting and horse-riding are just some of the other options on offer to take you on an adventure-packed voyage of discovery.

» more information

Mayrhofen in the Zillertal valley
Mayrhofen adventure baths
Mayrhofen mountain railways
Zillertal railway
Zillertal Alpine dairy

» Contact

Höllwarth + Höllwarth Verwaltungs- u Beteiligungs GmbH

Tuxer Straße 738 a

6290 Mayrhofen


Tel: +43 5285 63131
Fax: +43 5285 63131 - 86

» Site map

Domizil Zillertal map